What Now?

I can’t count the number of times I have been asked “What now?” or ” What is your plan?” or “What are you going to do next?”

Well, many people forget that I have an actual full-time job (that I have always had while ERLG was up and running – though I did take a break for a wee bit of time) a husband, a child, a dog, and a home. I think it’s safe to say I have had an overflowing plate for quite some time.

I could give everyone the details of my ultimate dream job, my goals, or perhaps a sliver of what’s to come…but honestly,  I am not quite sure what my next move will be. Yes, I have a TON of ideas, but right now, I am choosing to only work 40 hours a week instead of 80. I am choosing to hang out with my family and my friends as much as I can. I am choosing to embrace our new life in Santa Ynez.

But I assure you, I will let everyone know when the next creative outlet, business, or project begins. Until then, I am going to enjoy having a little more downtime to take long walks down country roads and to escape back to Santa Barbara to get lost in Fern Gully with my girls and Milo.

Photo @bluegabor

One thought on “What Now?

  1. Nancy says:

    Embrace life. Embrace your family. Life is full of surprises! Treasure every day. It can be short. Build memories and breathe deep. That’s my plan. That’s all I need.

Leave a Reply

