Immunity Shots

It’s no secret I am a fan of juicing. I’ll literally juice anything we have in the house. With our world in crisis and our community slowly closing down, I thought of nothing better for my family than making a bunch of fresh juice packed with vitamin c.

Santa Barbara citrus is my favorite, and it just so happens that my in-laws have a property full of the best lemon, tangerine, and orange trees. It was time to start making OJ, and my first go at Immunity Shots.

With a counter full of fruit, it was time to get cracking. There are some super fancy citrus juicers out there, but I have a small hand press with a motor like this one here. I do have a cold pressed juicer as well, which you would need for the Immunity Shots. Mine is from Williams-Sonoma and can be found here. There are zero rules for making juice except to make it and serve, but the shots take a bit more effort.

Here is the recipe for Immunity Shots:

2 Lemons peeled

1 Apple peeled

2″ cube of ginger peeled

2″ cube of turmeric root peeled.

Juice all of these things together and serve. I made about 5 batches of these so I could have a bottle in the fridge for the next week or two.

One thought on “Immunity Shots

Leave a comment